Federal Reserve Events | National Post

0
Booking.com


Beaver Seeds - Get Out and Grow Spring Sasquatch 300x250

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

July 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Article content

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Wednesday, June 29 ***SINTRA, Portugal – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell participates in economic policy panel discussion before the European Central Bank Forum on Central Banking, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT (1400 local time). No text. Q&A from moderator. Penha Longa Resort, Estrada da Lagoa Azul, Lingo, Sintra, Portugal. Webcast: https://www.ecb.europa.eu/pub/conferences/html/20220627_ecb_forum_on_central_banking.en.html. Contact: Philippe Rispal, ECB, +49 175 182 6376, or Silvia Margiocco, ECB, +49 170 562 6783

Advertisement 3

Article content

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, June 24

ZURICH, Switzerland – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard participates in Expert Talk: UBS Central Banks and Inflation panel. Event begins 0615 EDT/1015 GMT (1215 CEST). Livestream available. No text, press release or slides. UBS Conference Center Grünenhof, Nüschelerstrasse 9, 8001 Zurich. RSVP: https://ibevents.ubs.com/Registration/EventAccess?id=25848. Contact: Andreas Lüssi, Tel +41-44-239 15 07 or andreas.luessi Marshall Eckblad, 415 271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

ORANGE, Calif. – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks on monetary policy before hybrid Shadow Open Market Conference 2022 hosted by Chapman University, 1400 PDT/1700 EDT/2100 GMT. Embargoed text available. Audience Q&A expected. Group media interview follows speech. Both speech and media scrum are hybrid events. University-Argyros Forum Building #209 A, 300 E. Walnut Avenue, Andersen parking structure. RSVP (speech) https://www.chapman.edu/business/faculty-research/somc.aspx; (media interview): Marshall Eckblad, 415 271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Advertisement 4

Article content

Tuesday, June 28

SAN FRANCISCO, Cal. – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participates in virtual fireside chat in event hosted by LinkedIn, 0930 PDT/1230 EDT/1530 GMT. Via LinkedIn. Other details forthcoming. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Wednesday, June 29

SINTRA, Portugal – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in “Panel 2: The Role of Inflation Expectations in Monetary Policymaking” before the European Central Bank Forum on Central Banking, in Sintra, Portugal, 0630 EDT/1030 GMT (1130 local time) Penha Longa Resort, Estrada da Lagoa Azul, Lingo, Sintra, Portugal. Webcast: https://www.ecb.europa.eu/pub/conferences/html/20220627_ecb_forum_on_central_banking.en.html. Contact: Philippe Rispal, ECB, +49 175 182 6376, or Silvia Margiocco, ECB, +49 170 562 6783

Advertisement 5

Article content

Friday, July 8

MAYAGUEZ, PUERTO RICO – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks on and participates in discussion on monetary policy, the U.S. and Puerto Rico economic outlooks and economic trends before event hosted by the University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Onsite media availability follows. Livestream expected for event with exception of onsite media availability. University of Puerto Rico – Mayagüez, 6V65+9J5, PR-108, Mayagüez, 00682, Puerto Rico. RSVP: Shelly Pitterson, shelley.pitterson@ny.frb.org or 917 698 0150

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, July 6 (for meeting of June 14-15)

Advertisement 6

Article content

Wednesday, August 17 (for meeting of July 26-27)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

Tuesday, June 28

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve issues annual benchmark revisions and new seasonal factors to its Industrial Production and Capacity Use data from 1972 through latest release period, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g17/current/default.htm

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Advertisement 7

Article content

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.